Food Soulmates

While going through some old photos this week, it occurred to me that I have been taking pictures of food for a very long time–long before this very sporadic blog ever came to be. Whether it’s the food itself, the process of preparing it, or the people consuming it, there’s something about sitting down with loved ones and enjoying a delicious meal and precious company. I thought I’d take a minute today to share some of these photos of my food soulmates: some of the dear ones with whom I will always associate good food and good times. 

Nicole (far right). You invited me to my first vegetarian Thanksgiving, and it was ahhhhmazing.

Summer and Alyssa. No one knows how to make a beautiful table like these two lovelies.

Like this one . . .

 

and this one . . . 

mercy me. 

Emily and Dave (on the right). Eating with you in Wien was always a joy (especially when you two cooked for us!).

This gal. Bec, gelato with you can be a meal any day. 

Vickimama. I’m pretty sure I would have starved without your friendship, piggy pancakes, and delicious coffee and sweet treats from a certain Boston bakery. Like this one . . . 

Again, have mercy.

And of course, these two goobers. That pavlova lasted five minutes.

There are so many other special meals and special people that I haven’t documented here (for lack of photographs), but I’m so grateful for each of you.

Be thankful for your friends, everyone, and bon appétit! 

Cheers,

Joce

One response to “Food Soulmates

  1. PAVLOVAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Leave a Reply

